Nigeria University News

Federal Executive Council Approves Establishment of New Private Universities

Federal Executive Council (FEC). Photo: Voice of Nigeria (VON)
Federal Executive Council (FEC). Photo: Voice of Nigeria (VON)

The Federal Executive Council (FEC), according to report by the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) has approved the establishment of four new private universities in the country.

The newly approved universities as announced by FEC are; Greenfield University Kaduna, Dominion University Ibadan in Oyo state, Trinity University Ogun state and Westland University Iwo in Osun state.

The Minister of Education, Mallam Adamu Adamu, made this known during a chat with pressmen at the end of the meeting that lasted for about five hours.

He explained that the four private universities, met the requirements for establishments, following a visitation by the National Universities Commission (NUC) and the approvals were granted based on this.

  NOUN Admits 17,000 Students For 2019 Academic Session

Post Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: