Nigeria Business News

Nigeria University News

Three Nigerian Students Emerge Winners of NSPP

Main Entrance, UNILAG. Photo: Punch
Main Entrance, UNILAG. Photo: Punch

Three students from different Nigerian Universities have emerged winners of the 2018 Nigerian Students Poetry Prize (NSPP).


It was reported that Iberiyenari Godstime Tamunofiri of Niger Delta University, Yenagoa emerged first postion, Amagwula Nnenna Comfort of University of Lagos (UNILAG) emerged second position while Ikeobi Samuel Chukwubuokem of University of Agriculture, Abeokuta emerged third position.


A five-man panel of judges which includes Ismail Bala, Soji Cole, Kukogholruesiri Samson, Saka Aliyu and Hulya Yilmaz, reviewed the entries to select the top 100 poems for inclusion in the 2018 NSPP Anthology.


The University of Ibadan (UI) emerged as the best participating institution and top performing university for the third time in a row.


The prize winners carted home with N300,000 by Godfrey Okoye University and an exclusive feature in the third volume of the NSPP Anthology.

Post Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: